Frequently Used Social Media Sites

Social networking truly seems to be a way of life for us these days. The majority of society has conformed and opted to use social networking on a regular basis.

I, too, find myself in this category as a regular user of Facebook, YouTube, and my own personal blog for the Equine Chronicle. Out of the many sites I follow, Facebook is by far the one I use the most often.

I personally use this particular social networking site to reconnect with old friends, share photos, and to stay in touch with family and friends back home while away in Florida for school. I also stay up to date with events happening on the Florida Southern campus, whether it be athletic, academic, or greek life events.

Facebook is also a very beneficial way to learn of deals and specials through your “liked” pages. I am always very well-informed of Facebook updates and notifications, as I have the application downloaded to Blackberry Bold and use it often.

I also use YouTube very often as both an informational and entertaining source. As an active equestrian rider, I find myself viewing many horse videos. When it comes to selling my own horses, I post videos on YouTube, as well.

YouTube can also be a great source of entertainment. I often watch comedies and standup acts to get a good laugh in for in the day. I find this site to be both very beneficial and entertaining in many ways and enjoy using it often.

As I mentioned above, I am a horse enthusiast. As a national champion equestrian rider, I take my sport very seriously and have a lot of background knowledge when it comes to competing. Last year, I was given the wonderful opportunity to blog for the largest equine magazine in the world, the Equine Chronicle.

I currently blog for the Chronicle website very regularly on upcoming events, shows, sales, and demonstrations. I also post about the latest fashion trends in the horse show world, which happens to be one of my favorite discussion topics.

I am very grateful to have been given this opportunity and hope that it will help to eventually open more doors for me in the future.

It is now obvious just how much I, personally use social networking in my everyday life. I find it to be very beneficial and helpful in many ways.

This entry was posted in Public Relations, Topics of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frequently Used Social Media Sites

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

