Budweiser Super Bowl Commercial

This past Sunday was one of advertising’s greatest times of year! Super Bowl XLV marked a tradition of the great game of American football, as well as creative advertisements.

Many people argue today that an abundance of Super Bowl viewers are solely watching the advertisements in between the game. If this is the case, then in my opinion this year’s commercial viewers were provided with great entertainment.

As an avid football fan, I watch the Super Bowl and the commercials routinely each year. This year, there were so many clever and creative advertisements.

Specifically, I really enjoyed the Doritos and Volkswagen commercials. These two advertisements were very popular with the public according to statistics and topped most of the “Top 10 Super Bowl Commercials” lists.

Personally, my favorite commercial came from Budweiser. This is an advertisement I look forward to viewing each and every year. Yes, as an extreme horse enthusiast, I am probably a bit partial to their commercials with the clydesdale hitch teams.

I really enjoyed this years commercial with the “old western” theme. It was quite a bit different from the ones they have done in the past.

I loved seeing the clydesdales galloping with the wagon following behind and thought the western theme was both different and interesting.

And then, just when you were unsure what to expect next, the saloon people begin singing “Tiny Dancer” by Elton John together. I thought it was very cute and clever and was idealistic of the American way of life.

If you missed the Super Bowl XLV Budweiser commercial, check it out below and let me know what you think!

This entry was posted in Public Relations, Topics of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Budweiser Super Bowl Commercial

  1. Pingback: Blog Comments « Emily Yehia's Social Media Blog

  2. dnlong322 says:

    This commercial is definitely in my top 3, along with the Doritos and the Volkswagen commercials. Doritos being my favorite. 🙂 But, I do have to agree with how pretty the Budweiser commercial’s horses are. I’d have to say they are my favorite types of horses. Every since I was a kid my favorite feature is how their feet look like they have on flared jeans. All in all, Budweiser does always come up with great Superbowl commercials every year.

Leave a Reply

