Runaway Country Music Festival

Many of country music’s greatest stars will be performing along Florida’s Space Coast April 15th and 16th. Miranda Lambert, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Justin Moore, and several others will perform in Wickham Park in Melbourne.

With a soldout concert expected, I was fortunate enough to get tickets for the weekend festivities!

As a huge country music fan, I cannot wait to see all of the great performers together on the same weekend. Who doesn’t love a good country music concert outside in the perfect Florida sunshine?

There will be two stages set up within the 400 acres of Wickham Park. Spectators can listen to either of the performers on each stage at that given time and there will also be large dance floors located in front of both. I guarantee you can find me there!

Also, located between the two stages will be a tiki and blues bar. Are you already convinced this is where you need to be this weekend? Well that still is not it. There will be a shopping corral where many vendors from all over will be set up to fulfill your splurging needs.

For those who end up spending too much time at the tiki or blues bar, there are options for them as well. The festival offers onsite camping and RVing. This is the route my family and I have chosen to take. We will be “moving in” early Friday morning to claim our RV spot and will stay for the weekend at the venue.

With everything onsite from food, drinks, and even shopping there is no reason to leave for the weekend. I am really looking forward to a fun-filled time with my family as we see some of the hottest stars in country music perform in Florida. As the Runaway Country website says, I “reckon it’s a party not to be missed.” 

Check out the video of Miranda Lambert – “Only Prettier” below. I can’t wait to hear it in person!

This entry was posted in PR Connections, Public Relations. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Runaway Country Music Festival

  1. erinmcd1288 says:

    Courtney! I went to Runaway Country also! It was an amazing weekend and the artists were amazing! I am in love with Miranda Lambert and have been ever since I saw her at the CMA Festival last year! The weekend had a great turn out and I think it was a great opportunity for Melbourne, FL. I doubt most people had even heard of the town before these concerts. It was a beautiful area and I’m sure people will head back for another visit after last weekend.

Leave a Reply

